Jing-tai: Year 1, Month 2, Day 5 (18 Mar 1450)
« Previous | Record 2118 of 3279 | Next »
Lin-an and other prefectures, a total of eight prefectures, and Jin-chi, Teng-chong, Gan-yai, Nan Dian, Long-chuan, Che-li, Meng-yang, Mu-bang, Meng-ding, Meng-gen, Wei-yuan, Wan Dian, Zhen-kang and Da-hou, all in Yun-nan, were exempted payment of the gold, silver, rice, paper money and horses owed in lieu of labour. This was ordered in accordance with a request memorialized by the Administration Commissioner Jia Quan and others.
Ying-zong: juan 189.3b Zhong-yang Yan-jiu yuan Ming Shi-lu, volume 31, page 3868
« Previous | Record 2118 of 3279 | Next »

Preferred form of citation for this entry:

Geoff Wade, translator, Southeast Asia in the Ming Shi-lu: an open access resource, Singapore: Asia Research Institute and the Singapore E-Press, National University of Singapore, http://epress.nus.edu.sg/msl/entry/226, accessed August 29, 2014.

Comments & Notes

Post a comment

There are no comments found for this entry.